His Needs, Her Needs

I was suffering from the painful process of resurrection, and I prayed to God to enlighten me.

I realized all the worldview I established during the past were all distorted and I can’t sink into readings anymore because I disagreed with a lot of their contents. I felt the conflicts and struggles inside of me and my old shell started to broke, or even more painful, started to be torn down.

Then one day, I turned to John C Maxwell’s life time Reading List and picked the top one in the marriage/relationship section. This book is called “His Needs, Her Needs”. It’s published by a Christian Publisher so I thought it won’t cause me too much struggle.

This book has changed my life.

I remember you asking me about what my needs are, and I kindly had a very vague answer. Now this book has expressed them for me, and beyond that, it helped me understand you better.

I highly recommended you to read/listen to this book. I think it’s a great resource to learn during this three-month break.

 

 

Leave a Reply

