16 and 24

Yaman said fuck I almost said I loved you last time I saw you…

My heart was crying and part of me was begging me not to leave him. I kind of hoped that he could be more persistent, telling me to stay.

I’ve waited long enough for this “I love you”.

It’s so odd sometimes when I think about love. It’s something that’s so easy to say when I was 16 – when commitment was like something you would never be able to reach. But now, love is heavy, it takes time and once you say that, all the fun will disappear. Sometimes I wish I could love as I was still 16.

But now I’m 24. And the rational side of me said “goodbye love”, you are not the one.

In his blog, as I opened accidentally, says”forgive, forget and free yourself to live, love and laugh again”.

Leave a Reply

