It’s time

So Aunt Xiaohong called me out of blue this afternoon when I was on my way to meet Derrick.
I met her at Samsung, and since I left the company, we haven’t talked forever. I didn’t know how she got my cell phone number. But she said, there are good people and there are bad people, be careful.
Now when I think about it. It’s like a wake up call. Maybe it meant something. Maybe I am receiving the warning from God, to let me stop all these chaos.

It was like half heaven and half hell for the past of two week. First is Hector, then is Lee, then it’s Yves, then Derrick.
I don’t even remember how I became so fucked up.

Michael was still as sweet as before, and deep down inside of me, there’s nothing but guilt and gratitude.

Last night when I left Yves, he happened to show me a song by imagine dragons. It’s called ” it’s time”.

I don’t want to let you down,
I don’t want to leave the town,
Cause after all, the city never sleeps at night.
It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bigger, but then
I’ll admit, I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand,
That I’m never changing who I am?

Yes, I’ve never changed who I am.
I am exactly the same as me when I was seven.
Emotional, artistic, shy, ambitious, dreamer, suck at perseverance, love dancing, and stages, dislike talking to people.

Amway has changed a lot about me.
I have to admit that this is the only thing that keeps challenging my comfort zone. I need to go out and make friends. I need to speak to people in a normal fashion. I need to say what others want to hear, not what I want to say. I need to do things that touch people, I need to be selfless, I need to learn to suffer the losses, and left the benefits to others, I need to care about the society, the poor, the environment…

I have so many dreams that I haven’t realized. Health, fortune, family, happiness, traveling around the world, freedom, guarantees… Maybe amway is not the most interesting you do, but through amway, I will get everything that I’m looking for…

My blood flames and my heart pounds, I’m going to do it. It’s time.

Leave a Reply

