You Tell Me.

I fell off the stairs last week and hurt my tailbone. I’ve been sitting every single day ever since then and never got a chance to exercise. This is when I really missed those days when I’m healthy.

It’s always like that. When I was busy, I missed the days when I had free time to work out. When I was sick, I missed the days when I could go to the gym. When I moved to a new house that didn’t have a fitness room, I missed the days when I lived in a condo. But the bottom line was, I didn’t really value those days and always found excuses to quit. This is why it’s hard to see improvement on myself. Girl, you have to keep it up for a little longer, and stick to the right thing.

I’ve just been notified (non-officially) that I failed to be the Head of 2014NYC. Old memory came over again. It’s difficult to win others’ trust if you don’t try hard enough. I hope this is because God want to challenge me in order to make me a better person. Like an old Chinese saying:  “So it is that whenever Heaven invests a person with great responsibilities, it first tries his resolve, exhausts his muscles and bones, starves his body, leaves him destitute, and confounds his every endeavor. In this way his patience and endurance are developed, and his weakness are overcome.”

My 23rd birthday is in the air, what changes do I want to make for myself?

You tell me.

Leave a Reply

